College Council Executive Committee Election Results

Posted: June 20, 2022

Publié le 20 June 2022

Kerri LaBrecque, RD, re-elected Council President of the College of Dietitians of Ontario

The College of Dietitians of Ontario (CDO) is pleased to announce the re-election of Kerri LaBrecque, RD as Council President, and the election of the Council Executive Committee for 2022-23.

“It’s a great honour to be re-elected by my colleagues to serve as President of College Council,” said Kerri, who was elected on June 16, 2022. “The College continues to make progress on its strategic initiatives — including governance initiatives that promote regulatory excellence, accountability and EDI principles — that align with the four goals of the 2020-2024 CDO Strategic Plan.“

Kerri was first elected to Council in 2019. As Councillor, she was involved in developing the College’s four-year strategic plan. In addition to serving on the Executive Committee, she has served on several committees, including the Audit Committee; the Inquiries, Complaints and Reports Committee; and committees related to recruitment and compensation. 

“As a member of the dietetics profession, I’m very proud of the College’s track record as a regulator, and the work that Council does in the name of public protection,” said Kerri. “Council supports the operations of the College to ensure that the public is served by dietitians who are committed to delivering safe, ethical and competent dietetic services.”

The newly elected Executive Committee members of Council for 2022-23 are:
Kerri LaBrecque, RD – President
Denis Tsang, RD – Vice-President
Sharanjit (Shan) Singh Padda – Public Member
Ann Watt, RD – Elected Member

Council is currently composed of 14 members: eight councillors who are Registered Dietitians elected by members of the College and six public councillors approved by Order in Council. Together, they set the direction for the College's work and make decisions in the best interest of the public.

To learn more, visit the CDO Council section of our website.