2024 Board Election - Voting Open

Posted: March 18, 2024

Publié le 18 March 2024

CDO kicks off its election season taking place from March 18 to April 17, 2024.

With the help of your invaluable feedback, updates to CDO’s governance structure were approved by the Board in June 2023.
Today, voting opens for our very first election under this model.
Candidates for the 2024 election are from our new single, Ontario-wide district. Registrants are voting for two candidates to fill the two board seats available.

Click on the links below to read their candidate statements:

Deion Weir
Denise Freylejer
Emma Kaye
Irene Zhu
Teresa Maiorano
Teresa Taillefer
E-voting instructions

The portal for the elections is opened from March 18 to 5 p.m. on April 17, 2024. All eligible voters have received an email with their unique link to the portal. Once a registrant has voted, their unique portal will be closed. Registrants can only vote once.

If you have any questions, please contact